Member Contacts

THE KNOWLEDGE CENTER

The Knowledge Center is an invaluable member benefit that offers a centralized hub to access tools, resources, and information. Curated by an experienced team well-versed in the philanthropic landscape, the Knowledge Center provides:

  • Practical guidance on foundation operations best practices
  • Sample tools and templates -- job descriptions, employee evaluations, spending policies, and more
  • Resource guides on the CEO search process, simplifying grantmaking, and emerging topics
  • Introductions and connections to Council subject matter experts, external partners, and foundation peers

Contact the Knowledge Center at knowledge@cof.org.



Contacts by Topic

Community Foundations
Brad Ward

brad.ward@cof.org | 703-879-0640

Private Philanthropy
Talia Rivera

talia.rivera@cof.org | 703-879-0734

Corporate Philanthropy
Jeff West

jeff.west@cof.org | 703-879-0735

Philanthropy Exchange
Knowledge Center

knowledge@cof.org | 703-879-0670

Research & Surveys
Knowledge Center

knowledge@cof.org | 703-879-0670

Legal Questions
Suzanne Friday

legal@cof.org | 703-879-0652

National Standards
Lara Kalwinski

lara.kalwinski@cof.org | 703-879-0655

Global Philanthropy
Natalie Ross

natalie.ross@cof.org | 703-879-0627

Social Innovation
Knowledge Center

knowledge@cof.org | 703-879-0670

Public Policy & Advocacy
Serena Jezior

govt@cof.org | 703-879-0629

To receive weekly updates on the latest news: membership@cof.org to subscribe to This Week at the Council.

To receive weekly updates on the latest policy developments affecting philanthropy: govt@cof.org to subscribe to Washington Snapshot.