Newsletters

Monday, July 24, 2017 - 3:00pm

July's monthly global update features the Council's first-ever analysis of international giving by large U.S. community foundations, recent and upcoming global events, cross-border philanthropy news, and the Council's 2016 Grantmaker Salary and Benefits (GSB) Full Report.

Friday, July 21, 2017 - 11:34am

Director of Private Philanthropy Talia Rivera June update covers the top challenges facing the Council's private foundation members, answers a legal question about lobbying, and shares some upcoming Council events and surveys.

Wednesday, July 12, 2017 - 9:12am

As we hit the midpoint of 2017, Brad focuses his monthly update on community and economic development.

Friday, June 30, 2017 - 12:00pm

Natalie's June global philanthropy update digs into the closing space for civil society globally.

Friday, June 23, 2017 - 2:00pm

As we mark the first week of summer, Director of Corporate Philanthropy Jeff West shares updates related to the Council's corporate members and future opportunities for corporate funders to engage with us as well as with peers in the field.

Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 1:52pm

This month Brad is highlighting the National Standards for U.S. Community Foundations® program as well as sharing several other resources to help kick off the summer season.

Tuesday, May 23, 2017 - 5:18pm

Council updates on the 2017 Annual Conference, regulatory challenges in Hungary and China, our new Global Liaisons program, recent and upcoming webinars, and spring convenings for global grantmakers.

Tuesday, May 9, 2017 - 4:05pm

April came and went, and it packed a punch.

Monday, April 3, 2017 - 1:27pm

I am delighted to introduce you to the Council’s private philanthropy newsletter!

Friday, March 17, 2017 - 4:15pm

Here are a number of updates related to our global philanthropy program.