Council & Member News Feed

Posted Date: Wed, 08/28/2019 - 14:45
Several years ago, the Council on Foundations Board made a decision that I have felt for some time needed to be revisited. We voted to approve a new membership model that we thought would ensure long term financial health for the Council. The outcome of that decision, however, did not play out in...
Posted Date: Fri, 08/09/2019 - 14:45
Read on for the latest updates in Community Philanthropy including, Member Spotlights, Upcoming Events, and more...
Posted Date: Fri, 08/02/2019 - 12:35
Council Member? Beginning this month, ALL chapters of the Council on Foundations’ Compendium of Legal Resources are FREE to members.
Posted Date: Thu, 08/01/2019 - 16:20
Get the latest News From the Hill including updates on the Budget Agreement Passed by the House and more...
Posted Date: Fri, 07/26/2019 - 17:00
Get the latest News From the Hill including updates on the Budget Agreement Passed by the House, Student Loan Debt Legislation Unveiled and more...
Posted Date: Fri, 07/19/2019 - 16:00
Read on for the latest updates in Community Philanthropy including, Member Spotlights, Upcoming Events, and more...
Posted Date: Fri, 07/12/2019 - 16:00
Recent data on giving by Americans signals concerns for US philanthropy. New research on US philanthropy shows lower levels of giving in 2018, even as our economy showed healthy growth overall. Giving USA reports less overall giving in 2018, following four years of steady growth. Specifically,...
Posted Date: Fri, 06/28/2019 - 16:50
2019 Giving USA Report, Reimagining Council Membership Updates, Member Highlights, New Resources, Trends and more.
Posted Date: Thu, 06/27/2019 - 12:45
Get the latest updates from Washington, DC including information on the change in the private foundation excise tax, the Supreme Court ruling on the census citizenship question, and more.
Posted Date: Fri, 06/21/2019 - 15:21
Read the latest news in Global Philanthropy.