Council & Member News Feed

Posted Date: Thu, 02/07/2019 - 12:50
Read the latest updates on the State of the Union Address, Bill to Repeal UBIT Provisions, Wayfair for Nonprofits and foundations and more.
Posted Date: Mon, 02/04/2019 - 16:45
Issues: Amplify
Gene Cochrane and Kathleen Enright detail the new policy transition team that will be leading the Council's presence in DC.
Posted Date: Thu, 01/31/2019 - 14:21
Read the latest news from the Hill including updates on the Government Reopening, State of the Union Address, IRS Form 8996, and more.
Posted Date: Fri, 01/25/2019 - 14:19
Information on the Legal Matters Workshops for Corporate Foundations, new corporate offerings, upcoming events, and more.
Posted Date: Fri, 01/25/2019 - 13:27
Read news updates from the Hill including the latest on the Government Shutdown, States' Charitable Giving Incentives , and more.
Posted Date: Tue, 01/22/2019 - 09:55
Issues: Newsletters
See What's New in 2019! Council on Foundations move to DC, new Expanded Country Notes Release, and more.
Posted Date: Fri, 01/11/2019 - 14:48
Brad Ward discusses what differentiates community foundations from other philanthropic groups, and outlines upcoming in-person and online opportunities for learning and networking.
Posted Date: Thu, 01/10/2019 - 15:49
In this week's edition of Washington Snapshot: the latest news from the Hill including updates on the Government Shutdown, Donor Secrecy and Targeted Giving Incentive Legislation
Posted Date: Tue, 01/08/2019 - 09:30
Stephen Heintz, in remarks given at the 2018 Awards ceremony, discusses the state of philanthropy and the role of philanthropy in the current political climate.
Posted Date: Fri, 01/04/2019 - 12:51
Natalie Ross discusses what she is seeing in 2019 for philanthropy, the new Career Pathways cohort, and more.
Posted Date: Fri, 12/21/2018 - 14:01
Lindsay Mason describes her member visits in California, as well as providing information on a new Legal Matters series aimed at corporate partners and an upcoming session on racial equity.
Posted Date: Thu, 12/20/2018 - 11:25
Read the update on Brady's Tax Package, the lastest on the Government Shutdown, Treasury Changes to Schedule B, and more.
Posted Date: Tue, 12/18/2018 - 11:00
Issues: Press Release
The Council on Foundations announces the 2019 Career Pathways cohort.