Washington Snapshot

Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 4:40pm

In This Week's Edition of Snapshot: Preserve Charities and Houses of Worship Act Introduced; Request for Information on Opportunity Zones Regulations; At-Risk Community Index for 2020 Census; and States Continue Enacting Targeted Tax Credits.

Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 1:15pm

Read updates from the hill including a bill passed to redesign the IRS, the Status of Government Grant and Contracting Reforms, and more

Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 4:40pm

Read the latest news from the hill including info on a new donor advised funds bill being introduced in California.

Friday, March 29, 2019 - 9:39am

Read updates on the resolution to override Trump's national emergency declaration , State Charitable Giving Incentive Bills, and more.

Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 4:52pm

Read the latest news from the hill including Caps on Sales Tax Exemptions for Nonprofits, Government-Nonprofit Grants Reform, and more

Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 2:10pm

Read the latest news from the hill including updates on the Push for a Non-Itemizer Deduction, Open Government" Laws for Nonprofits and more

Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 2:35pm

Read the latest updates on the National Emergency Declaration, the Montana Public Campaign Disclosures law, and more!

Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 3:01pm

Read the update on President Trump's National Emergency Declaration, the Council's recommendations on UBIT, and more.

Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 5:39pm

Read the update on the President Trump's National Emergency Declaration, the introduction of a Universal Charitable Giving bill, and more.

Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 12:38pm

Read the latest updates on the Agreement on Government Funding, Legislation to Repeal SALT Cap, Gearing Up for Census 2020, and more.