2020 Public Policy Summit

November 12-13, 2020



Tonya Allen


McKnight Foundation

Ralph Alvarado

State Senator


Congresswoman & Chairwoman

U.S. House of Representatives (D-CA) & The Congressional Black Caucus

Regina Bell

Director, Public Policy

Council on Michigan Foundations

Jocelyn Bissonnette

Director, Funders Census Initiative

Funders' Committee of Civic Participation

Angela Catella

Planning and Strategy Senior Manager

The Pew Charitable Trusts

Chief Strategy Officer

Mary Reynolds Babcock Foundation

Charlie Cook

Editor & Publisher

The Cook Political Report

Democracy Program Director

Joyce Foundation

Bryan J. Del Rosario

Counsel III


Senior Advisor

2020 Census Project and Fair Representation in Redistricting Initiative

Kathleen Enright

President & CEO

Council on Foundations

Adrianne B. Furniss

Executive Director, Board Member and Trustee

The Benton Institute for Broadband & Society

Senior Fellow

Center for the Study of Social Policy

Jasmine Gomez

Programs Director

Access Strategies Fund

Robert Greenstein

Founder & President

The Center on Budget and Policy Priorities

William Hoagland

Senior Vice President

Bipartisan Policy Center

Larry Johnson


DeKalb County, Georgia

David Kass

Vice President, Government Affairs

Council on Foundations

Ken Kies

Managing Director

Federal Policy Group, LLC

Program Officer

The Michelson 20MM Foundation

Independent Singer-Songwriter

Jamie Merisotis

President & CEO

Lumina Foundation

Scott Moyer


Jacob and Valeria Langeloth Foundation

Naomi Orensten

Director of Research

The Center of Effective Philanthropy

Spencer Overton


The Joint Center for Political and Economic Studies

John Podesta

Founder & Director

Center for American Progress


U.S. House of Representatives (R-SC)

Rashad Robinson


Color Of Change

Linda Sánchez


U.S. House of Representatives (D-CA)

Bakari Sellers

Attorney & Political Commentator

Distinguished Fellow

Georgetown Law Institute for Technology Law

Susan Thomas


Melville Charitable Trust

Nan Whaley


City of Dayton, Ohio

Jay Williams


Hartford Foundation for Public Giving

Shalanda Young

Clerk & Staff Director

House Committee on Appropriations