Newsletters

Wednesday, July 29, 2020 - 11:30am

Community demands are high. Aid is crucial. And the need for corporate leadership in demonstrating how to improve societal outcomes through socially responsible practices and philanthropy is more vital now than ever.

Tuesday, July 28, 2020 - 1:30pm

We plan to deliver a mix of refreshed content alongside new formats to dive into shared experiences with peers and subject matter experts. Highlighted events geared toward community foundations are listed below or check out our robust list of Council events.

Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 4:00pm

Read the latest UN and Country Regulatory updates, Global Philanthropy & Development News, and more.

Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 4:30pm

Read the latest UN and Country Regulatory updates, Global Philanthropy & Development News, and more.

Friday, November 15, 2019 - 3:00pm

If we consider the Internal Revenue Act of 1935 as the start of corporate philanthropy – a time when companies were permitted to deduct 5% of pretax earnings for charitable gifts, it could be concluded that corporations have influenced the philanthropic sector for more than 84 years.

Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 11:07am

Read the latest UN and Country Regulatory updates, Global Philanthropy & Development News, and more.

Friday, August 16, 2019 - 3:00pm

Read the latest UN and Country Regulatory updates, Global Philanthropy & Development News, and more.

Friday, August 9, 2019 - 2:45pm

Read on for the latest updates in Community Philanthropy including, Member Spotlights, Upcoming Events, and more...

Friday, August 2, 2019 - 12:35pm

Council Member? Beginning this month, ALL chapters of the Council on Foundations’ Compendium of Legal Resources are FREE to members.

Friday, July 19, 2019 - 4:00pm

Read on for the latest updates in Community Philanthropy including, Member Spotlights, Upcoming Events, and more...